AAOM is an independent, nonprofit, nonpartisan, member based association. Composed of real property assessors, our mission is to promote property assessment as a professional calling in the province of Manitoba.

Our Membership

More than 100 accredited and regular members live and work in the provinces of Manitoba, Saskatchewan, and Alberta.

Many AAOM members are public servants employed by government agencies including the Province of Manitoba, and the City of Winnipeg.

Other members are self-employed, or work for by private firms in fields related to real property appraisal or other land use disciplines.

Governing Body

The governing body of AAOM is the Executive Council.

A total of nine Executive Council members are elected by AAOM members at the Annual General Meeting. There are four officer positions : President, Vice President, Secretary Treasurer, and the Immediate Past President. Each position is elected for a two-year term.

The Executive Council is completed by five directors, each of whom is elected for a one-year term.

Governing Documents

The Constitution of the Association of Assessing Officers of Manitoba is the document of empowerment whereby the membership of the Association passes powers and establishes duties to the leadership of the Association.

The constitution enables the leadership to establish the procedures and rules, which will govern their own action and to establish subordinate groups that can, within procedural limits set by the leadership, carry out the policies and programs of the Association.


AAOM is an incorporated body as established by The Corporations Act, R.S.M 1987, c. C225 and any amendments thereto.



Hot daily news right into your inbox.