Membership News- August 2017

Congratulations, New Designees

The following AAOM members  received the Accredited Assessor Manitoba (AAM) designation on June 27, 2017:

  • Nancy Flockton – City of Winnipeg Assessment & Taxation, AAM #237
  • Jamie Nield – Provincial Assessment Services Morden, AAM #238
  • Dwayne Titchkosky – Provincial Assessment Services Morden, AAM #239


Welcome, New Members

  • Tim Austin -City of Winnipeg Assessment & Taxation
  • Eileen Lewis– Provincial Assessment Services – Steinbach


New Committee and Boards

The following Committees and Boards were appointed at the June 27, 2017 Executive Meeting:

Education Committee
The remainder of the Executive are members of the Education Committee.
ChairShirley Bomak, AAM
Issac Evans, AAM
SecretaryMike Taylor, AAM
Public RepresentativeGerry Lechance
Recertification / Accreditation BoardChairErin Reid
Marc Colatruglio, AAM
Examining Board
ChairJen Martens, AAM
Shirley Bomak, AAM
Members All accredited Executive Members serve on the Examining Board Panels if requested by the Chair.
AdditionalOther panel members will be appointed from the Accredited members at large, as required.
Legislation and Bylaws Committee
Includes Professional Designation function.
ChairMarc Colatruglio, AAM
Jen Martens, AAM
MemberIssac Evans
MemberDebby de Boer
Public RepresentativeVacant
Resolutions CommitteeChairMarc Colatruglio, AAM
MemberJen Martens, AAM
Annual Conference / Workshop CommitteeChairErin Reid
Mike Taylor
MembersThe remainder of the Executive are members of the Committee and assist as required.
Membership Committee
Either chairperson will be the contact for Associate and Subscribing members when required.
ChairCarson Horsburgh
Chair Debby de Boer
Public Relations BoardChairMarc Colatruglio, AAM
Nominations CommitteeChairJen Martens, AAM
MemberMirek Frolek, AAM
MemberMichael Cortvriendt, AAM
Webmaster Marc Colatruglio, AAM


Past-President Passes the Gavel

Michael Cortvriendt, AAM – now Past President of the Association holding his briefcase and “passing the gavel”.

Michael had decided that he didn’t want the traditional wrist watch which had been presented to outgoing AAOM Presidents at the Annual AGM’s for the past several years. Instead he asked if he could have the “antique” briefcase which had been used for who knows how many years by various AAOM Presidents and had been sitting in the storage room for a very long time.

The briefcase was “restored” and Michael’s initials and years he served as President were embroidered on the front side of the case. It was presented to Michael by Mirek Frolek at the June 27th Executive Meeting in appreciation for serving as President from May 2015-May 2017.


Related articles

You may also be interested in

Manitoba Hydro Employment Opportunity

Manitoba Hydro is currently looking for a Property Representative in Winnipeg, MB. The Property Representative is responsible for performing complex land and property-relatedfunctions associated with

AAOM Annual Travel Report

Hello AAOM Members, We were lucky this year to have been able to send some of the AAOM executive team to some of our sister associations conferences

Hot daily news right into your inbox.